cd spinning

NOW PLAYING:
Vacant Gallery - Ian Stocker

JAVA SCRIPT HATER

Welcome to my page...

BLOG


05/17/2024 - Wow it has been a while since ive been able to add onto a webpage. You see the past entries here were originally on my carrd that I used as a website host instead. It can be used like that but it really limited me so I decided to go and learn html, css, and hopefully javascript all myself.
My code currently is very messy and very beginner-like but that's the point. Having fun while learning :) hope you enjoy poking around.
I desgined this website BASED on my carrd's desgin. NOTHING was copied. I wanted to learn and this was all coded by myself. I just already enjoyed a lot what I had done over there but now i get to do things i didn't get to do before (like fitting elements properly in place) and what not. Maybe I'll get better. If you read this then I hope you have a nice day!


04/17/2024 - Here, I'll share something I think is cool! Tekno: The Robotic Kitty! It was released in 1999 by Manley Toy Quest and it could walk, meow, flick its mechanical tail, "eat", and "sniff". All alongside its beautiful, clunky "futuristic" design and glowing LED eyes. Though truthfully I was a bit disappointed the eyes aren't as emotive as I would've liked... You can learn more about it through TheOldRobots.com (a great resource) or through the company's original website from 2001, kitty-robot.com.
The reason I know of this toy is because I own one (the picture on the right is mine)! It was given to me by my brother which was given to him by my grandpa. Now my grandpa has since passed, so I cannot ask where he got it from. However, my mother has told me that my grandpa used to participate in auctions for random stuff he didn't need (from the state of my grandparent's house was left in when my grandma also passed, I can confirm this is most likely true. A lot of hoards.) so he most likely got it through those and then placed it next to his living room chair.
Good memories for me. I remember seeing this cat sitting on my grandparent's floor and thinking it was the coolest thing ever. I never messed with it or touched it because I thought it was too important. Almost like it was a real cat. I was too young to know whenever something was invaluable or not. and In the 2000's, anything mechanical or electric felt like it was worth far more than my childlike curiosity (I was very young at the time. So everyone around me thought I would ruin things if I touched them. I respected that and kept my distance usually.) Thinking back, I think I was pretty jealous my brother got it instead but that's how it is when your the youngest. I still remember the old dirty velvet chairs of my grandparent's home and the blues and greens of my brother's childhood bedroom :)
My grandparent's house is now empty, I'm an adult, and my brother has since moved out. But this little cat toy stands still on my dresser.

Blue Tekno kitty Tekno kitty drawing My Tekno kitty!

04/16/2024 - Watch this dope video :)

tell a friend about this site wii 3ds mandizo My website button! neocities button
My website button!

my button :)

not finished!
pikachu burning hi this is a test
\